A Modern Woman on the Move

in hot pursuit of the great green light…

Another Crazy 24 Hours…

leave a comment »

So, the last two years, I have actually finished the 24hr Zine Challenge (it was HARD) and I am organizing yet another with Portland Zine Symposium. When we started this event and then I had the rad idea to turn it into a fundraiser, I had no idea how helpful a fundraising event it would be!

So, here’s the deal… If you sponsor me for $10 or more, you only pay if I finish. All the money goes to PZS. I donate a copy of the zine and get it to you.

Here I am at the end of the 24hr Zine Challenge last year with my finished zine, “24 Hours of My Innermost Fears.”

24hoursofmyinnermostfears

That one was crazy. I wanted to do a mini zine to give myself a lighter challenge in terms of the amount of content I needed to get together because I was also organizing (like every year), but then I ended up going way past 24 pages.

This year, I will have to take a 4 hour break from the challenge to go to the rock camp showcase (because I am volunteering to be a band manager for the second week of Rock’N’Roll Camp for Girls, yay!), so I think I might also do small zine. But, as per the rules of the challenge, I won’t be making in concept plans or anything else before the big day. Which is July 27th!

Sponsor me? You’ll get a copy of my zine while also donating at least ten bucks to the Portland Zine Symposium. In fact, if you sign up to sponsor me for at least $15 and I do complete the challenge, I will give you a copy this year’s 24hr zine and a copy of last years. And this, I promise you, if the only way you will get a copy otherwise for at least another year.

And maybe you want to sign up and do it too?

Yeah, I certainly would encourage you too. It’s a great challenge even if you don’t finish (I didn’t the first two years). If you DO finish though, you’ve got an awesome new zine to hand out jut in time for PZS!

Also, check out this cool drawing Matt made for me about 24hr zine making because he’s a supportive  partner and awesome and draws things for me sometimes!!!!

24hzrCHbyMJRainwater

 

Written by lovemotionstory

July 19, 2013 at 4:42 pm

Leave a Reply

