A Modern Woman on the Move

in hot pursuit of the great green light…

State of My Heart….

with one comment

I am really happy to be in serious relationships and dating people who are wonderful and mature, who hang out together and such, the past couple of months. It feels so wonderful.

I am also glad I can post on facebook about cute baristas or work on my projects and stuff without an insecure partner claiming I am being weird (slut-shaming is lame) or that I am ignoring them (seriously, I had a partner crying at me at PZS because I wasn’t paying enough attention to them, but then also didn’t come and hang out with me positively at the big event, it was mind-boggling how ridiculous the demands on my time were).

When you’ve been in weird, bullying relationships, it’s hard to reset your radar. Also, sometimes people wish they were more secure than they actually are or they wish they behaved more healthily than they actually are, so the lack of maturity and the unhealthy behavior comes out slowly over time. Here’s to taking life purposefully (which sometimes means slowly) and adventurously, building the life you want with people who will love and support you as an individual!

Written by lovemotionstory

November 7, 2012 at 2:18 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fantastic post! Clingy, bullying, overbearing relationships sure do leave a dent, they leave you wary and cynical. But it’s great to be able to heal, move on and to find similar people who are open, loving, are respectful of boundaries and give you the right amount of space :)

    rohan7things

    November 10, 2012 at 11:35 am


Leave a Reply

