A Modern Woman on the Move

in hot pursuit of the great green light…

Bikini Fever!

leave a comment »

Heck yes! – http://jezebel.com/5904833/another-take-on-bikini-season-fuck-it-just-rock-what-you-got

I only started rocking a bikini a couple years ago. Though I don’t think of myself as a person with much body shame, I definitely realize that our overall culture of body-shaming can manifest itself in subtle ways… So, around age 25, I went bikini shopping and challenged my own aversion to that particular piece of exhibitionist swimwear. It took a few times before I really felt comfortable throwing on a bikini for trips to the river or whatever, but I have been happier since taking the plunge… <3

Written by lovemotionstory

April 25, 2012 at 2:37 pm

Posted in advice, feminism, honesty, me

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

