A Modern Woman on the Move

in hot pursuit of the great green light…

Gardening…

leave a comment »

Today I started the first of my starts for my new garden. This is the first season that I am gardening in this house and I will be pretty much fully container gardening, as my housemate Daniel seems to sure the backyard’s soil is full of led and our landlords’ have this whole Backyard Habitat Certification Program going on anyways.

I am going to miss digging up the earth, tilling, and planting straight into it, but the advantage of being forced to plant in containers this year will be that, if I move, it all comes with me much easier and saves a lot of work for going into another new garden setup.

This is the beginning, the starts that I will eventually graduate into much bigger containers. I will probably plant more tomorrow. <3

Written by lovemotionstory

April 13, 2012 at 6:29 pm

Posted in projects

Leave a Reply

